(English) Brazilian V8 Stock Cars: Ricardo Maurício the fastest on Friday

Adriano Medeiros 9th dezembro 2016

Desculpe-nos, mas este texto está apenas disponível em Inglês Americano. For the sake of viewer convenience, the content is shown below in the alternative language. You may click the link to switch the active language.

Title contenders Felipe Fraga and Rubens Barrichello were placed seventh and 15th
Brazilian V8 Stock Cars opened the track in Interlagos this Friday for the first free practice of the season’s final race. Eurofarma-RC’s Ricardo Maurício was the fastest man with a lap in 1min39s179, ahead of TMG’s Valdeno Brito (1min39s218).


A warm and sunny Friday in Interlagos, where the 29 drivers of the field started working on their cars set up. Marcos Gomes was third, with Thiago Camilo and Ricardo Zonta closing the top-5.

Racing for the title, Felipe Fraga and Rubens Barrichello showed a discreet performance in free practice. The series leader was seventh, while the veteran from the Medley-Full Time team was only 15th.

They get back to the track tomorrow with the second free practice (8:25 am local time, broadcast live on Stock Car’s official YouTube channel). Qualifying is on Saturday at noon; race is on Sunday at 10:10 am (local time), broadcast live by Globo TV.

1-) 90 Ricardo Mauricio (Eurofarma RC) – 1min39s179
2-) 77 Valdeno Brito (TMG Racing) – 1min39s218
3-) 80 Marcos Gomes (Cimed Racing) – 1min39s235
4-) 21 Thiago Camilo (Ipiranga-RCM) – 1min39s398
5-) 10 Ricardo Zonta (Shell Racing) – 1min39s428
6-) 4 Julio Campos (C2 Axalta Racing) – 1min39s531
7-) 88 Felipe Fraga (Cimed Racing) – 1min39s555
😎 65 Max Wilson (Eurofarma RC) – 1min39s592
9-) 83 Gabriel Casagrande (C2 Axalta Racing) – 1min39s646
10-) 70 Diego Nunes (União Química Racing) – 1min39s711
11-) 46 Vitor Genz (Eisenbahn Racing Team) – 1min39s732
12-) 29 Daniel Serra (Red Bull Racing) – 1min39s775
13-) 8 Rafael Suzuki (Vogel Motorsport ) -1min39s783
14-) 0 Cacá Bueno (Red Bull Racing) – 1min39s799
15-) 111 Rubens Barrichello (Full Time Sports) – 1min39s807
16-) 28 Galid Osman (Ipiranga-RCM) – 1min39s819
17-) 5 Denis Navarro (Vogel Motorsport) – 1min39s852
18-) 73 Sergio Jimenez (Cavaleiro Sports) – 1min39s887
19-) 110 Felipe Lapenna (Hot Car Competições) – 1min39s903
20-) 117 Guilherme Salas (RZ Motorsport) – 1min40s029
21-) 25 Tuka Rocha (RZ Motorsport) – 1min40s030
22-) 51 Átila Abreu (Shell Racing) – 1min40s128
23-) 12 Lucas Foresti (Full Time-ProGP) – 1min40s131
24-) 63 Nestor Girolami (Eisenbahn Racing Team) – 1min40s242
25-) 18 Allam Khodair (Full Time Sports) – 1min40s249
26-) 9 Guga Lima (TMG Racing) – 1min40s352
27-) 99 Xandynho Negrão (Cavaleiro Sports) – 1min40s526
28-) 3 Bia Figueiredo (União Química Racing) – 1min40s527
29-) 26 Raphael Abbate (Hot Car Competições) – 1min40s548

Official Website: www.stockcar.com.br

High resolution pictures: Stock Car no Flickr

Stock Car on YouTube: Stock Car Channel

Stock Car on Facebook: Stock Car Oficial

Follow us on Twitter: @stock_car

Instagram: @stock_car

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather